As a credit union, we're governed by a Board of Directors made up of Town & Country members. This year, there are two Board positions opening up - one Minot seat and one Fargo seat. The Minot seat must be filled by someone living within 75 miles of Minot and the Fargo seat must be filled by someone living within 50 miles of Fargo.

We're looking for Board members who are:

  1. engaged community members who care about the success of the credit union,
  2. financially savvy,
  3. able to take the time to review the board packets each month prior to meetings and
  4. able to attend monthly board meetings.

Previous professional experience at a financial institution and prior board experience are not required. Board members are elected for a term of three years.
 If you are interested in running, you must contact us at 701-420-6743 and submit an application by Friday, Dec. 1. The Nominating Committee will then submit the slate of qualified candidates to the Board secretary to be placed on the ballot.

The 2024 Nominating Committee:

  1. Jim Folden, Minot
  2. Greg Marshall, Minot
  3. Leah Dalton, Fargo

The election for the Board of Directors takes place by ballot before the Annual Meeting. There will be no nominations from the floor during the Annual Meeting. 
Nominees can also petition to be on the ballot. Nominees, by petition, must submit to the Board Secretary a statement of qualification and biographical information with a petition signed by 100 members by Saturday, February 10, 2024.

Save the Date: Election results will be announced at the 85th Annual Meeting on Thursday, March 21, 2023. The meeting will again be held in person in Minot and Fargo, as well as online.

If you have questions about the annual meeting, Board of Directors, or voting process, please call us at 1-800-872-6358 or stop by any location.